Apni Party will not allow division of J&K: Altaf Bukhari

Apni Party president Altaf Bukhari pitched for social, economic, educational and political empowerment of women in Jammu and Kashmir.
He was addressing a joining programme organized by vice president Bar Association, RS Pura and Provincial secretary Women Wing, Nisha Kumari.
Welcoming them into the Party, Bukhari said that Apni Party is committed for the empowerment of the women folk in J&K without any discrimination. He recalled the foundation of Apni Party on Women’s Day while referring to the importance given to the women in J&K with a motive to improve their livelihood and uplift them socially, economically, educationally and politically.
Bukhari said Apni Party supports political reservation of women in the Legislative Assembly and in the Parliament so that they can work for themselves and improve their living standard and also protect their rights.
“If we form the next Govt in J&K, we will provide 500 units of free electricity in Jammu during summer season and 300 units of free electricity during winters. On the other hand, Kashmir will get 500 units of free electricity during winter season and during summer season, the Valley will be provided 300 units of free electricity in summer season,” he said.
Bukhari further informed that Apni Party is committed to enhance widow pension/old age pension up to Rs 5000 and also provide 4 cooking gas cylinders every year under the Ujjwala Scheme.
He said that the Apni Party will continue its fight against the divisive forces. “We will not allow such elements who are creating division among the people. We will continue our struggle for the unity of Jammu and Kashmir. Those speaking for separate Statehood are trying to divert attention of the people from the real issues,” he added.
He said the people who want to create division on the name of region or religion are the enemy of peace and unity of Historic Dogra State of Jammu and Kashmir.”
Senior party leaders GH Mir, Dillawar Mir, Manjit Singh, Faqir Nath, Arun Chibber, Nirmal Kotwal, Dr Rohit Gupta, Khushboo Bhagat, PD Uppal and others were also present.